

## Pigeon Lake Committees and Functions, 2024-25

**Finance Committee:** Primary functions—to carry out an annual review of PLPRD finances, and to assist the Treasurer in drafting the Annual Budget. Secondary functions—assist the Treasurer, as needed, including to secure and to manage grants, and to manage appropriate investments.

**Board Representatives**: Dennis Wengelski (Chair); Branden Shirpke **Community Representatives**:

Communication, Education, Community-Engagement Committee: Primary functions: To assist the Special Projects Manager in all communications of the Lake District (social media, web, print); to organize and to implement educational events to increase knowledge regarding the Lake District's work; and to coordinate community volunteers. Secondary functions: to secure and to manage grants for education events, and to recruit and organize volunteers (including in-kind gifts) for community activities.

Board Representatives: Ray Walker (Chair); Trish Dawson

**Community Representatives:** 

**Lake Management Committee:** Primary functions: To study and recommend to the Board best practices in implementing the Lake Management Plan, including securing and managing permits and grants to enhance water quality, fishery, and shoreline restoration, along with other stated goals, and to manage the operations, maintenance, and purchase (as needed) of Lake District equipment (cutter, truck, docks, etc.) Secondary functions: to amend, as needed, the Lake Management Plan, in consultation with the City, County, and DNR.

**Board Representatives:** Drew Lundt (Chair); Myron Radtke **Community Representatives:** 

The Committees shall meet at least quarterly (4x's per year), in meetings called by the Chair, and they shall bring motions to the Board for possible action in the regular monthly meeting of the Board. Meeting Agendas and Minutes shall be kept, and they shall be submitted to the Board Chair in sufficient time to include on regular meeting Agenda.

The Board Chair and Special Projects Manager are ex-officio, non-voting members of all three committees, unless otherwise appointed.