About us

Pigeon Lake Protection and Rehabilitation District was formed in 1976 by the electors of said district for the improving and maintaining the impoundment as a recreational and environmentally beautiful inland waterway.

Lake districts are special purpose units of government, and include; public inland lake protection and rehabilitation districts, sanitary districts, special districts, and commissions formed by local governments. The purpose of a district is to maintain, protect, and improve the quality of a lake and its watershed for the mutual good of the members and the lake environment.

Lake districts are established by town, county or village boards, or city councils, and usually based on a formal petition of lake area owners. Lake district formation and operations must comply with Chapter 33 of the Wisconsin Statutes. The boundaries of a lake district usually include the property of all riparian owners and can include off-lake property that benefits from the lake or affects the lake’s watershed.  The district may include all or part of a lake or more than one lake.  A city or village must give its approval to be included in a district.

Lake districts are governmental bodies with elected or appointed leaders and annual budgets funded from tax levies or special assessments. Districts also have some capabilities to regulate lake use, such as local boating ordinances and sewage management. Within a lake district, all property owners share in the cost of management activities undertaken by the district. Residents who own property in the district and are eligible voters (over 18 yrs of age) have a vote in the affairs of the district.  This is accomplished at an annual meeting which must be held between May 22 and September 8 each year. ​ Unless otherwise voted to change the date at a previous annual meeting.

Committee consists of 5 Elected members and 2 Appointed members

Committee Chairman: Dennis Krueger

Committee Treasurer: Dennis Kussman Appointed from Waupaca County

Committee Secretary: Jim Prickette Weed harvester Manager

Committee Member: Jerry Honish

Committee Member: Myron Radtke

Committee Member: Rick Waite

Committee Member: Tammy Strey-Hirt Appointed from Clintonville City


Contact us:

Please feel free to contact us with any questions you have.

50 10th Street
Clintonville, WI  54929